The Solar & Storage Live Awards, organised by Terrapinn, is proud to announce this year’s shortlist. 

The judges have completed their month-long judging process and have whittled it down to the best entries for each category. One award that remains open for public vote it the ‘Best in Show’ design award sponsored by Viridian Solar. To vote for this, please visit this page.

The awards evening will take place at the Hilton Metropole NEC on the 18th September from 7pm and we cannot wait to announce the winners. Our guest host for the evening is comedian Zoe Lyons who has appeared in many TV shows including Mock the Week, Live at the Apollo, Michael McIntyre’s Comedy Roadshow and many more…

To book your place at the awards ceremony please visit this page to purchase tables and seats.

Limited sponsorship opportunities are available, please email [email protected] or call +44 207 092 1035 for more information.


The shortlist is as follows;

Best in Show Design – Sponsored by Viridian Solar



Watt Energy Saver


Contractor of the year 

Photon Energy


Custom Solar


O&M Provider of the Year 

British Solar Renewables



The Alan Clark Award for Local/Community Energy 

South East London Community Energy

Wind & Sun – Fair Isle & Canna Community Electrification

Asolmex – Ilumínate Program


Solar and/or Storage Product Innovation 

myenergi – Zappi

SolFit – SolFit Over clad

Broadbit Batteries – Sodium Chloride Batteries


Residential Solar and/or Storage Project of the Year 

HBS New Energies – Lovell Bulford MOD Army Basing Programme

FES Support Services – Stirling District Council

Centrica – Centrica’s Cornwall Local Energy Market

Solarsense – Renewable Energy Home


International Solar and/or Storage Project of the Year 

NGK Insulators


WeLink – Ourika Plant


Commercial Solar and/or Storage Project of the Year 

RenEnergy – Aviva Solar Carport

Geo Green Power – RTFarms

Custom Solar – Cambridge University Press

SAS ENERGY – Meadowhall


Utility Scale Solar and/or Storage Project of the Year 

Gridserve – York & Hull

Anesco – Battery Assets in the Balancing Mechanism

Foresight Group – Port of Tyne

KiWi Power – Fideoak


Best Industry Innovator 

OnGen – OnGen Expert

Steve Williams – Clean Solar Solutions

Nottingham City Council – Energy Transformation through Innovation


Smart Energy Award 

Limejump -Virtual Power Platform

Centrica – Centrica’s Cornwall Local Energy Market

Socomec – UPS Camden Project


Woman of the year

To be announced on the evening


Lifetime Achievement Award

To be announced on the evening